The Pokémon Company has announced a "Pokémon Presents" presentation that will go live tomorrow on the official Pokémon YouTube channel. The presentation will go live on 26 February, at 3pm GMT / 4pm CET / 7am PT / 10am ET on the official Pokémon YouTube channel. The Pokémon franchise is celebrating its 25th anniversary, having debuted in Japan on 27 February of 1996.

Pokémon Diamond & Pearl remake?

While no details have been given about the presentation, many fans are speculating that a remake of Diamond and Pearl will be announced. Rumours were already making the rounds across the internet, as well as potential confirmation from the Spanish website Centro Pokémon (according to sources close to the developer) that the fourth generation would be remade for Nintendo Switch.

Of course, for now, this should be taken with a grain of salt - although, the official Pokémon account on Twitter also potentially teased the announcement with the following tweet:

What announcements are you hoping for? Let us know in the comments below.