Sony has written a blog post that details that Ratchet & Clank will be free to download through the PlayStation Store through March. It's the start of this year's Play at Home, which Sony kicked off last year in April with Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey.

The team at PlayStation has decided to continue their Play at Home initiative this year and has chosen a series of free games and additional offers to share with the community over the next couple of months. Play at Home will start off on 1 March 2021 and will run through June.

This year's Play at Home is kicking off with Ratchet & Clank PS4. Insomniac Games' title will be available to download starting 1 March at 8 pm PST / 2 March at 4 am GMT / 5 am CET. Ratchet & Clank can be redeemed via the PlayStation Store for free. Once you redeem the game, it will be all yours to keep. The offer stands until 31 March at 8 pm PDT / 1 April at 4 am BST / 5 am CEST.

Additionally, new subscribers to Funimation or Wakanim will be able to enjoy extended access; on top of the standard 14-day trial, an additional 90 days will be given. This deal will be available starting the 25th of March, however it will only be available for Funimation in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand or Wakanim apps in most of Western and Northern Europe.